KTJ is pleased to announce that the firm’s Board of Directors has elected Dennis G. Walsh as the firm’s President. Dennis has served in a leadership role at the firm as a member of its Board of Directors and previously serving as the firm’s Treasurer and Vice President. He succeeds Thomas P. Bayer, who continues his full-time practice with an emphasis in local government law. Dennis joined Klein, Thorpe & Jenkins, Ltd. as an associate attorney in 1986 and became a partner in 1991. He has more than 30 years of legal experience in representing public bodies in all areas of practice, including municipalities, local libraries and library districts, park districts, school districts, fire protection districts and townships. In addition to his local governmental practice, he maintains an extensive private sector practice and oversees the firm’s environmental practice group.